Permanently Delete a Transaction

If you entered a duplicate transaction, test transactions or have transactions that will never be needed to be referenced again and you're wanting to remove them from your Brivity account, you may want to permanently delete those transactions.

To permanently delete a transaction the transaction must first be Archived.

Step 1: Archive a transaction by selecting the trash can icon next to the transaction in the edit column of the transaction index.
You can also archive the transaction by selecting Edit Details on the transaction and then changing the Status to Archived.

Step 2: Click on Transactions from the left navigation menu, then click the Archived category to view your Archived transactions. From the list, click the orange X next to the transaction that you want to permanently delete. 

 

deletetransaction

Step 3: Confirm the permanent deletion of the transaction and that you are aware that this action cannot be undone by clicking Yes. Delete

confirmdelet